Eye Hospitals in Dadra and Nagar Haveli

Eye Hospitals in Dadra and Nagar Haveli

Dadra and Nagar Haveli is one of the seven union territories of India. It is located on the western side of the country and has an area of 491 square km. It is composed of two separate parts namely Dadra and Nagar Haveli. Its capital is Silvassa. The population of this union territory is 98,265 (2011 census). The official languages are English, Gujarati and Hindi.

The healthcare facilities in Dadra and Nagar Haveli are provided by the Directorate of Medical and Health Services, UT of Dadra and Nagar Haveli. The government has established State Health Society (SHS) for implementation of various health schemes under National Rural Health Mission. The state health society functions through two bodies namely the Governing Body and Executive Body. The State Program Management Unit ensures the proper implementation of various schemes launched by the State Health Society and central government.

The Government of India is making concrete efforts to provide primary healthcare services to all the people of Dadra and Nagar Haveli through the following:

  1. Community Health Centre, Khanvel
  2. Primary Health Centre, Naroli
  3. Primary Health Centre, Kilavani
  4. Primary Health Centre, Amboli
  5. Primary Health Centre, Mandoni
  6. Primary Health Centre, Dudhani
  7. Dispensary, Randha
  8. Dispensary, Dapada

There are fifty one Sub Centres that offer referral, preventive, promotive and curative services in Dadra and Nagar Haveli. These centres also provide health services for various health schemes launched under the National Health Program. Some hospitals in this place also offer good eye care facilities. These hospitals include the Darshan Eye Hospital in Silvassa and the Kamal Eye Care Centre in Silvassa.